Webcast: Top 10 Tactical Considerations from Fire Research

Posted by Ventry Solutions, Inc. on

Ventry Solutions, Inc. is proud to sponsor, from Fire Department Instructors Conference (FDIC), a webcast for firefighters called “Top 10 Tactical Considerations from Firefighter Research.” Up until September 20, 2018 (give or take a week!), you can watch it on a desktop or tablet, via smart phone, project it to a whole room of people, or even listen to it on that next long drive!

James outside the classroom at FDIC

James outside the classroom. Click image for more FDIC 2017 photos.

  • How: Register here and watch anytime
  • What: “The Top 10 Tactical Considerations from Firefighter Research”
  • Why: To share what has been gained through years of studies on fire dynamics and firefighting tactics (which included extensive study of positive pressure ventilation) by UL FSRI.
  • Who: Presented by Stephen Kerber, Director of the Underwriter Laboratories (UL) Firefighter Safety Research Institute.
  • When: Begins September 20, 2017 at 3:00 PM EDT / 2:00 PM CDT / 12:00 PM PDT / 7:00 PM GMT.
  • Where: Online, for free, any time. The live webcast on September 20 will include a live Q&A at the end of the presentation. Originally presented 26 Feb 2017 at FDIC 2017.
  • Length: Approximately 1 hour, not including the Q&A portion.


This side-by-side demo precedes the webcast. See also 2-demos-in-5-seconds.

Description: Includes concise, concrete recommendations for firefighting based on the latest positive pressure attack and ventilation (PPA and PPV) and fire attack studies. For years, in partnership with the fire service, the UL Firefighter Safety Research Institute (UL FSRI) has been studying fire dynamics and firefighting tactics. They have conducted more than two hundred large-scale experiments, studying the changes in fire environments over time, the impact of ventilating ventilation-limited fires, and the implications of flow control and effectiveness in suppression tactics. Firefighters from the USA and around the world have participated. Tactical considerations and common themes have resulted; these studies may warrant a change to your standard operating guidelines.

Register here.

The video below is from FDIC International.


Ventry Solutions makes outSTANDing safety tools for fire and rescue applications.

FDIC banner for VSI showing Ventry Fans and Lentry Lights

Ventry PPV Fans logo All-terrain Lentry Portable Scene Lighting Systems logo 

Share this post